St John's School

Rangeway, Geraldton

Kindergarten to Year 6

12 Tamar Street
Rangeway Geraldton WA 6530
PO Box 7156
Geraldton WA 6531
08 99 200 100










Contact Us

School Board

The St John’s School Board, in representing the school community, actively promote and support the Catholic ethos of the school. The School Board is the financial advisory body who works with the Principal to ensure strong financial management and strategic planning for the current and future needs of the School. The School Board strives to support the staff and school community in the work that they do, both recognising and commending the excellent professional and pastoral reputation of the school.

The School Board is responsible not only to the local school community, but also to the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia (CECWA) for the financial administration of the school. It is also entrusted with the duty of planning, on behalf of the school community, with the school staff, through the Principal, and with CECWA to meet the present and future needs of students.

At the beginning of each school year, the School Board is inducted and commissioned. Board members are supported by Catholic Education Western Australia, and are given access to training and appropriate information courses.

The role of the St John’s School Board is one of setting the long-term future for the school and in providing additional financial and strategic planning and management to help the school achieve the best outcome for every student.

​Taking on a position with the School Board is a wonderful way for parents to get involved and help shape the school. In addition to the normal Executive Roles, the School Board also appoint a range of sub-committees, giving parents a chance to utilise their business expertise or other specialisations to ensure a rewarding and bright future for our students.

The School Board has nine members consisting of six parent representatives that are elected for a two year term at the Annual Community Meeting, the School Principal and the Parish Priest and a P&F Representative.

2020 School Board

Chairperson: Sharnna Weston
Parish Priest: Father Bernard Balaraj
Principal: Melissa Marquis
Assistant Principal: Brett Love
Assistant Principal: Emma Pollard
Vice Chairperson: Tristan Reed
Secretary: Candi Forsyth
Treasurer: Bill Fairall
P&F Representative: Nicole Jupp
Board Members: Ebony Wheatland and Stacey Ertzen

The School Board meets monthly throughout the school year.

If you think you can benefit the school by being part of the St John’s School Board, please contact the School

Further information regarding the Catholic School Board Constitution,

Translate »